Board of Directors

Greg Tanner

Greg Tanner Member
g.tanner@altaps.org

Greg is a lawyer and has practiced law in the Los Angeles area since 1990. Greg graduated with a liberal arts degree from San Francisco State University in 1983 and later attended law school at San Joaquin College of Law in Fresno, California where he received his JD in June 1990. During the 1990's, Greg principally represented plaintiffs in labor and employment, general litigation, and workers’ compensation matters. Since 2000, Greg’s law practice has focused on workers’ compensation defense representing insurance carriers, third-party administrators and self-insured private and public employers, and also Labor and Employment law. Greg’s memberships include the California State Bar Association, Los Angeles County Bar Association, the United States Central and Eastern District Courts and the United States Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals. Apart from law, Greg is an avid photographer and enjoys literature and writing.
Mary Porras

Mary Porras MEMBER
m.porras@altaps.org

Raul Carranza

Raul Carranza MEMBER
r.carranza@altaps.org

Azucena Chavarria

Azucena Chavarria Member
a.chavarria@altaps.org

Management Staff

Xavier Reyes

Xavier Reyes FOUNDER AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER
x.reyes@altaps.org

Mr. Reyes previously served at the California Charter Schools Association as the Director of School Development and Outreach. In his capacity at the CCSA, he created and administered a statewide program called Charter Launch that trained and assisted charter school development teams to start their schools in San Diego, Sacramento, Los Angeles, Fresno, San Bernardino and Oakland. Before his tenure at CCSA, Mr. Reyes worked at the LAUSD as a New Facilities Outreach Organizer concentrating in the South and Southeast part of LAUSD as part of a new schools development team. He also has over fifteen years of marketing and business development management experience.
Eddie Martinez

Eddie Martinez Member
j.pelayo@altaps.org

Samuel Cortez

Samuel Cortez member
s.cortez@altaps.org

 alt=

 

© 2020 Alta Public School. All rights reserved.

Translate »