Prepa Tec Middle School – Distance Learning Sessions

Parents, during this time of school closure due to COVID-19, the following has been set up for your students to continue their education:

Students are to log onto ManageBac for all lessons and assignments.  Students are to complete weekly assignments and upload them to ManageBac as assigned by the teacher.  Teachers will post lessons and assignments every Friday for the upcoming week. If students or parents have a question please contact during office hours, or email the teacher. 

Students who do not have the internet are to pick up a packet with lessons and assignments at Prepa Tec Middle School on Clarendon Avenue.  Packets will be made available every Monday from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. during long distance learning. Completed packets are to be returned the following Monday when a new packet is to be picked up.  For example, you will pick up a packet on April 13th and return it the following Monday, April 20th when you pick up a new packet.

Teacher
Subject  & Grade
Email address 
Office Hours
Anna Hart Language & Lit. 7th & 8th a.hart@prepatec.org M,Tu, (9am-11am) Th,F (2pm-4pm)
Viet Nguyen Language & Lit. 6th & 7th v.nguyen@prepatec.org 10am-12pm All days except Wednesday
Jessica Franco Mathematics 7th & 8th j.franco@prepatec.org M,Tu,Th,F (12-2pm)  
Ismael Madrigal Mathematics 6th & 7th i.madrigal@prepatec.org 7:30am-8:30am & 12:30pm-1:30pm

or by Appointment

Kieu Duong Science 7th & 8th k.duong@prepatec.org M & T (10:30am-11:30am) (12:30pm-1:30pm)

Th & F (10:30am-11:30am) (1:30pm-2:30pm)

Peter Vasquez Science 6th & 7th p.vasquez@prepatec.org

Office Hours: Mon-Fri, 8:00-4:00

Google Meet Science Help Desk:

Mon-Fri: 9:30-10:00 (excluding Wed)

Mon-Fri: 3:30-4:00 (excluding Wed)

Wed: 1:00-2:00

Contact Info: (323) 801-3352

Vanessa Garcia Language Acq. 7th & 8th v.garcia@prepatec.org M,Tu,Th,F (9:30am-11:30am)
Matthew McKinney Language Acq. 6th & 7th m.mckinney@prepatec.org M,Tu,Th,F (1:30pm-3:30pm)

or by appointment

Lisa Guillen Design Math 7th & 8th l.guillen@prepatec.hs.org M, T,TH, and Fri (12pm-2pm)
Dena Elshabba Design Literature 6th & 8th d.elshabba@prepatec.org M,T,TH,F (12pm-2pm) or by appointment
Michael Larsen Visual Arts 8th & 7th m.larsen@prepatec.org M,Tu,Th,F (12:30pm-2:30pm)
Stella Kim Perf. Arts 6th & 7th e.kim@prepatec.org M,Tu,Th,F (2pm-4pm)
Anthony Alires Ind. & Soc. 7th & 8th a.alires@prepatec.org M,Tu,Th,F (9am-11am) or by appointment
David Benjamin Ind. & Soc. 6th & 8th d.benjamin@prepatec.org M,Tu,Th,F (11am-1pm) or by appointment

Contact Info: (323) 387-3716

Ulises Rodriguez Physical Ed. 7th & 8th u.rodriguez@prepatec.org M,Tu,Th,F (11:30am-1:30pm)
Alfonso Cisneros Physical Ed. 6th & 7th a.cisneros@prepatec.org M,Tu,Th,F (10am-11am) & (1pm-2pm)

W (10am-11am)

Kay Reinhardt RSP k.reinhardt@prepatec.org Office Hours: (10am-12pm)

© 2020 Alta Public School. All rights reserved.

Translate »